FALL SALE 30% OFF
ALL INCLUSIVE – PARENT TAUGHT DRIVER’S ED
ONLY $59
FALL SALE
30% OFF
ALL INCLUSIVE – PARENT TAUGHT DRIVER’S ED
ONLY $59

Frequently Asked Questions

General FAQ

Our Online course is Easy, Convenient, Affordable, State-Approved and the Fastest Way to Get Your Texas Permit & License. Here are a few simple steps you’ll need to complete before getting Behind-the-Wheel: Per state requirement, before beginning any Parent Taught Driving course, you MUST first receive your Parent Taught Driver Education (PTDE) Program Guide from the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation. TDLR will charge a fee for the PTDE Program Guidethat is not associated with or included in our course fee.

Yes, our course is Online & Mobile and also includes the Official Permit Test.

Our “All Inclusive” course is the Fastest, Easiest, Most Convenient, and Affordable Way to Get Your Permit & License.
  • 32 Hour Classroom Instruction (100% ONLINE)
  • 32 Hour Parent Teaching Tool (Modules 1-12)
  • 14 hours of Behind-the-Wheel Instruction (Module 13)
  • FREE “Official” Online Permit Test Included ($50 value)
  • FREE Permit Prep Tests Included ($50 value)
  • FREE Downloadable DE964 Certificate of Completion (Permit)
  • FREE Downloadable DE964 Certificate of Completion (License)
  • 32 Hour Classroom Log Sheet
  • 14 Hour Behind-the-Wheel Log Sheet
  • 30 Hour Behind-the-Wheel Practice Log Sheet
  • Videos & Interactive Test Questions
  • Unlimited Test Attempts
  • Android and Mac compatible
  • NO APP REQUIRED — Access ALL Course Materials Directly from our Website

Absolutely! If you’re 14 —17 years of ageyou’re good-to-go, but don’t forget that before beginning any Parent Taught Driving course, you MUST first receive your Parent Taught Driver Education (PTDE) Program Guide from the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation. TDLR will charge a fee for the PTDE Program Guidethat is not associated with or included in our course fee.

YES, our course includes the “Official” Permit test at NO additional cost! Once ready, you’ll be able to take it at your convenience directly through our website.

Once you begin our course, you’ll be able to take your Class C Road Rules & Road Signs (PERMIT) test, directly through our website, after successfully completing Module 1

Per state code, a person MUST be at least fifteen (15) years of age to test and apply for a Texas Learner License (Permit).

If you complete Module 1 before you turn 15 years of age, no worries, simply continue to Module 2, 3, 4, etc… and once you turn 15 years of age, our system will auto-unlock access to your Official Class C Road Rules & Road Signs (Permit) Test.

No worries, our course includes UNLIMITED test attempts at no additional cost.

However, per Department of Public Safety (DPS) testing regulations, you will be required to wait 24 hours before being able to retest.

Yes, our course includes two DE964 Certificates, at no additional cost and in a convenient, downloadable format.

  • One (1) for the Learner License (Permit) and
  • One (1) for the Provisional License

DE964 Certificate of Completion is a legal document, required by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) as part of the Permitting & Licensing process for prospective teen drivers.

In order to qualify for the two (2) DE964 Certificates of Completion required by DPS for the Permit and License applications, every Texas teen, ages 14-17, must enroll in a State-Approved Driver Education course, like ours, and meet specific course requirements.

Once a student enrolls in our program and meets the specific course requirements, our interactive system will generate 2 separate, electronic DE964 certificates that parents are able to conveniently download directly from their student’s Dashboard; no waiting for the mail.

Per state requirements, this course consists of 32 Classroom Hours of Instruction and 14 Hours of Behind-the-Wheel (In-Car) Instruction.

There are an additional 30 Hours of Behind-the-Wheel Practice driving required, 10 of which MUST be completed at night.

There are two methods of instruction for all driver education courses; Block & Concurrent.

BLOCK: A student that enrolls in any driver education course at age 14, is required to be auto-enrolled into the “Block” method of instruction. 

The Block method of instruction requires a student to complete 32 Hours of Classroom instruction before being allowed to take the Permit test.

Per state rules, teens that are 14 years of age at the time of registration in a driver education course are auto-enrolled into the “Block” method of instruction.

CONCURRENT: Teens that are at least 15 years of age at the time of registration into a driver education course are auto-enrolled into the “Concurrent” method of instruction.

“Concurrent” Method of Instruction:

  • MUST be at least 15 years of age
  • May take the “Permit” test after successfully completing Module 1 of our course
  • Student may NOT receive any Behind-the-Wheel (In-Car) instruction before receiving a “Learner” license (Permit).
  • Student may begin the Behind-the-Wheel (In-Car) instruction, ONLY after obtaining their “Learner” license (Permit) from DPS.

“Block” Method of Instruction:

  • Students who are 14 years of age at the time of registration are auto-enrolled into the “Block” method of instruction.
  • Student must successfully complete all 32 hours of classroom instruction (Modules 1-12) and be 15 years of age, before being given access to the “Permit” test.
  • Student may NOT receive any Behind-the-Wheel (In-Car) instruction before receiving a “Learner” license (Permit).
  • Student may begin the Behind-the-Wheel (In-Car) instruction, ONLY after obtaining their “Learner” license (Permit) from DPS.

Note: If your student is enrolled in “Block” and turns 15 years of age before completing the 32 Hours of Classroom Instruction and you’d like them to be switched to the “Concurrent” method of instruction, simply login to your student account and send us an email with the student’s full name, and we are happy to make the change.

We allow login access for one (1) year from the date of registration into our course.

NO, our course includes the “Official” Permit test at NO additional cost!

Per the state, a Teen who meets the following requirements is eligible to take a Parent Taught Driver Education Course:

  • Must be ages 14 – 17.
  • Must be a current Texas Resident.
  • Must be currently enrolled in school (Public, Private or Homeschool):
  • If graduated, the student may present a High School Diploma or its equivalent

Absolutely yes! Per the state, a Teen who meets the following requirements is eligible to take a Parent Taught Driver Education Course:

  • Must be ages 14 – 17.
  • Must be a current Texas Resident.
  • Must be currently enrolled in school (Public, Private or Homeschool):
  • Enrolled in a program to help them to pass the high school equivalency exam
  • May also present a high school diploma or its equivalent.

No worries, if you enrolled into our course prior to your 18th birthday, you’re good-to-go!

Per state guidelines, the following individuals may qualify to teach this course.

  • Parent
  • Step-parent
  • Legal Guardian
  • Foster-parent
  • Grandparent
  • Step-grandparent
  • “Designated” Person (Friend, Relative, etc…)

*Instructor Requirements – https://www.tdlr.texas.gov/driver/driverrules.htm#8450

Yes, a friend or relative may qualify to teach this course.

The student’s parent, legal guardian, or a judge with jurisdiction over the student can designate a person (friend, relative, etc…), who meets the following requirements, to instruct the course:

The “Designated” Person (Friend or Relative):

  • Is at least 25 years old;
  • Does not charge a fee for conducting the course; and
  • Has at least three (3) years of driving experience

The Parent Taught Driver Education – Designation Form (see Student Dashboard: “Resources” Tab) must be completed before beginning our course.

*Instructor Requirements – https://www.tdlr.texas.gov/driver/driverrules.htm#8450
There is no difference, in terms of course content and state approval, however, we’ve been at this for a minute…our course is “All Inclusive,” Online, Mobile, More Convenient, Much Less Expensive and the Fastest Way to Get Your Permit & License!Plus, we are Texas Owned & Based… Howdy!

Yes:

Yes, the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation (TDLR), will charge a separate fee (currently $20) for the PTDE Program Guide.

The Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) will charge a separate fee for the Learner License and a fee for the Provisional License.

Technical Support

No worries, the username is always the registered student’s first name, middle initial (if any) and last name (lowercase and one word).

For example, John Q Doe = johnqdoe (username). We do not have access to passwords, but you can reset your password by clicking here.

Note that the “password, reset link” will be sent to the email address noted in your registration information.

If you are unable to Login, you are NOT enrolled in our course and we recommend that you refer to your receipt and contact the company that is noted on your receipt.

No worries, Click HERE to SET your password.

Note that the “password, reset link” will be sent to the email address noted in your registration information.

A “Locked” or “Blocked” status message on your screen is a security protocol initiated by your service network, browser and/or device, as a result of too may failed login attempts, to help prevent unauthorized access to your account. Please note that this is not something that we can “reset” or “unblock” on our end, as it is not initiated by us. You can either login using a different network or wait until the “blocked” time expires. Please note that the length of time of the “Locked /Blocked” status will vary depending on your network settings. 

Scroll to Top