Online Parent Taught Driver’s Ed
for Every City & County in Texas

Why ParentTaughtDrivingCourse.com?
Depositphotos_430845352_S.jpg

OFFICIAL

TDLR & DPS Approved
DPS Written Test Included
For Teens Ages 14-17

clock.png

FAST

Same Day Permit Test
Instant Downloadable Certificates
Fastest Course Allowed by Law

laptop.png

CONVENIENT

Online & Mobile
No App Required
24/7 Course Access

easy.png

EASY

Unlimited Test Attempts
No Hidden Course Fees
One (1) Year Course Access

How It Works

It’s Easy! 😊

  • Must be 14-17 years of age
  • Complete Module 1 (6 Classroom Hours)
  • Pass your DPS Permit Test – (Included)
  • Download your Certificate of Completion (Learner License) – (Included)
  • Apply for your Learner License at DPS
  • Begin your Behind-the-Wheel Instruction With Your Designated Instructor

 

Before beginning a Parent Taught Driving Course, the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation (TDLR), requires that the student’s “Designated Parent-Instructor” first complete the Parent-Taught Driver Education Instructor Designation Services Request and purchase the Parent Taught Driver Education (PTDE) Program Guide. TDLR charges a separate fee, for the PTDE Program Guide, that is not included in our course fee.

 

Yes, our course includes the “Official” Permit test at NO additional cost! 

You’ll be able to take your Official Permit test, directly through our website, the same day you enroll in our course; as soon as you successfully complete Module 1 of 12.

Your Official DPS “Permit” Test is made available on your account dashboard, as soon as you complete Module 1 of 12….👍

Our Course is the FASTEST Allowed by Texas Law 🚙💨

As soon as you complete the course requirements.👍

Classroom Modules 1-12, can be completed in approximately one (1) week. 

And the 14 & 30 Hour Driving Logs can be completed in 4-5 weeks, after you receive your Learner License “Permit” from DPS.

The entire course (Modules 1-12 and 44 Driving Hours) can be completed in approximately 4-6 weeks, after you receive your Learner License “Permit” from DPS.

*The Student must have their learner license (permit) before beginning any behind-the-wheel (in-car) instruction.

 

PHASE II Details: This Way to Your License

  1. Complete Modules 1 thru 12 (can be completed in one (1) week)
  2. Complete the 14 & 30- Hour Driving Logs (44 Hours – 2 hours per day max)
  3. Request your Official License Certificate from your Dashboard
  4. Download, Save and Print your Official License Certificate 
  5. Must be 16 years of age & have your “permit” for 6 months
  6. Complete the Impact Texas Teen Driver (ITTD) Video
  7. Schedule your Driving Test Appointment with DPS (link in HELP tab)
  8. Buckle Up & Proceed with Caution! 🚙💨

We allow one (1) year, from your receipt order date, to complete the all of course requirements.

Classroom Instruction: Modules 1-12 can be completed in approximately one (1) week.

Behind-the-Wheel (In-Car) Instruction: Once you obtain your Learner License (Permit) from DPS, the 14 & 30 driving hour logs can be completed in approximately 4 weeks.

The entire course (12 Classroom Modules & 44 Driving Hour) can be completed in approximately 4-6 weeks.

All course requirements (Classroom Modules 1-12 & the 14 Hour Behind-the-Wheel Instruction Log) must be completed, and the Official certificate must requested, downloaded and saved on your device, on or before your account expiration date (one year from your date of enrollment).

No, there are no additional, hidden or recurring fees for our parent taught driving course. 

However, the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation (TDLR), will charge a separate fee for the PTDE Program Guide. 

The Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) will charge a separate fee for the Learner License “Permit” and a separate fee for the Provisional License.

Testimonials

Support

Account access expires one (1) year from the purchase “Order Date,” of our service.

We offer our current and previous account holders the option to request an account extension (for a fee), in cases where their account, has or, will expire before all of state-mandated driver education course requirements have been completed.

The course “extension” is for a period of three (3) months and requires that the registered student’s parent or guardian complete the Service Request Form and pay the $25 Service Request fee.

Please note that there are NO Refunds for inadvertent or accidental purchases. Please make sure that your student is using or has used our service, before paying the $25 Service fee.

If your student has completed all of the state-mandated driver education Classroom & Behind-the-Wheel Instruction requirements, and you need to VERIFY completion of their in-car instruction hours, and request the final Certificate of Completion (Driver License), please see below:

There are two (2) Phases and two (2) Certificates of Completion required by the Texas DPS for the teen driver education licensing process.

No worries, we offer our previous account holders the option to pay a $25 service fee, to temporarily access their account, verify completion of the Behind-the-Wheel Instruction requirements and request the final certificate of completion.

The registered student’s parent or guardian must complete the Service Request form and pay the service fee.

Please note that there are NO Refunds for inadvertent or accidental purchases. Please make sure that your student is using or has used our service, before paying the $25 Service fee.

If your account is expired and you need a Digital copy of your Official Certificate of Completion, please complete the Service Request Form (see request button below).

The registered student’s parent or guardian must complete the Service Request Form and pay the $25 Service Request fee.

Please note that there are NO Refunds for inadvertent or accidental purchases. Please make sure that your student is using or has used our service, before paying the $25 Service fee.

 

If your account username shows a “Blocked” or “Not Activated” status, your account access is expired.

Account access expires one (1) year from the purchase “Order Date,” of our service.

No worries, we offer our current and previous account holders the option to request an account extension (for a fee), in cases where their account has expired before all of state-mandated driver education course requirements have been completed.

 

The course “extension” is for a period of three (3) months and requires that the registered student’s parent or guardian complete the Service Request Form and pay the $25 Service Request fee.

Please note that there are NO Refunds for inadvertent or accidental purchases. Please make sure that your student is using or has used our service, before paying the $25 Service fee.

To request a transfer to a commercial driving school, please have the registered student’s parent or guardian complete the Service Request Form. Please note that there is a $25 service fee to process a Transfer.

Once you submit the Service Request, you will receive an email-receipt with instructions. Please note that we will need the exact name & address of the commercial driving school to which you’re transferring.

Please be advised that most commercial driving schools will not accept a “Transfer” if the student has NOT completed all of the state-mandated classroom instruction hours. Once we process your “Transfer” request, and email your Transfer certificate, we cannot retract, redate or reissue the Transfer certificate.

No worries, the username is the registered student’s first name, middle initial (if any) and last name (lowercase and one word).

For example, John Q Doe = johnqdoe (username).

We do not have access to account passwords, but you can reset your password by clicking here.

The “password, reset link” will be sent to the email address associated with your account.

Account access expires one (1) year from your receipt “Order Date.” If your account shows a “Blocked” or “Not Activated” status, your account is expired. Please scroll up and refer to question #4; 👍

 

If you are currently enrolled in our course and need assistance, please login & refer to the “Help” tab in the Account Dashboard.